Global Regulatory Awards 2021 Shortlist | VIXIO


VIXIO GamblingCompliance is delighted to announce the shortlist for the 2021 Global Regulatory Awards (GRAs). Now in their fifth year, the VIXIO GRAs recognise and celebrate the achievements of individuals, teams and businesses across the gambling landscape who have excelled in the field of compliance, corporate social responsibility and responsible gambling over the course of the year.

Mike Woolfrey, CEO, VIXIO, said: “This year has been one of the most competitive years yet, with the judges having to consider yet another record number of entries to shortlist more than 100 finalists across 19 categories. Every year the standard gets higher as the industry moves to an ever-greater culture of compliance. Our judging process is extremely rigorous and the awards are hotly contested, so being shortlisted is a highly significant achievement. We look forward to welcoming everyone for a very special evening of celebration.”

Presentation of the 2021 GRAs winners will take place at a black-tie ceremony, returning in-person to the prestigious De Vere Grand Connaught Rooms, London on October 21, 2021. Tickets can be booked here.

The Official 2021 shortlist is as follows:

Anti-Money Laundering Team of the Year

  1. Estoril Sol Digital
  2. Greentube
  3. iSoftBet
  4. San Manuel Tribal Gaming Commission

Award for Commitment to Compliance by an Affiliate Company

  1. Better Collective
  2. Bojoko
  3. Group
  4. Little Star Media

Award for Outstanding Contribution to Safer Gambling

  1. ARA Recovery 4 All and Beacon Counselling Trust
  2. Bojoko
  3. Casino Guru
  4. Entain Group
  5. Estoril Sol Digital
  6. Conscious Gaming
  7. GiG – Gaming Innovation Group

Award for Outstanding Individual Contribution to Responsible Gambling

  1. Daria Magdoiu, Kindred Group
  2. Jade Luchauer, IGT
  3. Sophie Dean, Entain Group

Best Regulatory Lawyer or Law Firm of the Year

  1. Bird & Bird
  2. CMS LLP
  3. Harris Hagan
  4. Ifrah Law
  5. Paul Hastings LLP
  6. Pinsent Masons LLP

Chief Compliance Officer of the Year

  1. David Webb, BetConstruct
  2. Christine Gallo, GLI
  3. Jennifer Aguiar, DraftKings
  4. Mark Halstead, iSoftBet
  5. Oliver Lamb, Kambi

Compliance Innovator or Innovation of the Year

  1. Compliable
  2. GeoComply
  3. Genesis Global Ltd
  4. GiG – Gaming Innovation Group
  5. OneComply
  6. SEON
  7. Socure KYC

Compliance Lifetime Achievement Special Award

Recipient to be announced soon

Compliance Professional of the Year

  1. David Webb, BetConstruct
  2. Emma O’Neil, Flutter Entertainment
  3. Jennifer Aguiar, DraftKings
  4. Kimberley Broad, Microgaming
  5. Mark Halstead, iSoftBet

Compliance Rising Star Special Award

  1. Caroline Griffiths, Kindred Group
  2. Hayley Doherty, Flutter Entertainment
  3. Hannah Kennish, Playtech
  4. Kim Mouridsen, Mindway AI
  5. Ludmila Andrianova, Soft2Bet
  6. Mike Robbins, GLI

Compliance Team of Year

  1. Better Collective
  2. DraftKings
  3. Flutter
  4. Gauselmann AG
  5. Genesis Global Ltd
  6. Greentube
  7. IGT
  8. NetBet

Head of Regulatory Affairs / Government Relations

  1. Charmaine Hogan, Playtech
  2. Chris Cylke, American Gaming Association
  3. David Foster, Entain Group
  4. Howard Glaser, Scientific Games
  5. Martin Lycka, Entain Group
  6. Pablo Espuela, Luckia Gaming Group

In-House Counsel / Legal Team of the Year

  1. Kambi
  2. Pollard Banknote
  3. Estoril Sol Digital
  4. Paysafe
  5. Videoslots

Outstanding Contribution to Sports Betting Integrity

  1. Entain Group
  2. Flutter Entertainment
  3. Kambi

Payment Service or Solution Provider of the Year

  1. Mazooma
  2. MuchBetter
  3. Passport Technology Inc
  4. Paysafe
  5. Sightline Payments
  6. Worldpay From FIS

RegTech Provider of the Year

  1. ArdentSky, LLC
  2. Compliable
  3. Diligex Ltd
  4. GeoComply
  5. IDNow
  6. Kambi
  7. Mindway AI
  8. W2 Global Data

Responsible Gambling Service or Solution Provider of the Year

  1. Focal Research
  2. Gamban
  3. GiG – Gaming Innovation Group
  4. Gambling Therapy
  5. Mindway AI
  6. Safer Gambling Training: YGAM & Betknowmore

Safer Gambling Campaign of the Year

  1. American Gaming Association
  2. ARA Recovery 4 All and Beacon Counselling Trust
  3. Entrain Group
  4. Estoril Sol Digital
  5. TOTO, Nederlandse Loterij
  6. The Star Entertainment Grou

This year’s shortlist showcases a host of progressive businesses, all of which have demonstrated resilience in a recovering global economy and their ability to adapt to an increasingly complex regulatory environment, innovate and embrace responsible gambling.

We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience.