VIXIO GamblingCompliance announces 2020 Global Regulatory Awards shortlist | VIXIO

VIXIO GamblingCompliance announces 2020 Global Regulatory Awards shortlist


1st October 2020: Today, VIXIO GamblingCompliance unveiled the shortlist for their Global Regulatory Awards (GRA). Now in their fourth year, the VIXIO GRAs recognise and celebrate the achievements of individuals, teams and businesses who have excelled in the field of compliance, corporate social responsibility and responsible gambling over the course of the year.

This year’s shortlist showcases a host of progressive businesses, all who have demonstrated their ability to adapt to an increasingly complex regulatory environment, to innovate, and embrace safer gambling.

Mike Woolfrey, CEO, VIXIO, said: “This year has been one of the most competitive years yet, with the judges having to consider hundreds of entries to shortlist finalists across 18 categories. Every year the standard gets higher as the industry moves to an ever-greater culture of compliance. Our judging process is extremely rigorous and the awards are hotly contested, so being shortlisted is a highly significant achievement. Whilst this year we are disappointed we won’t be able to host our black-tie gala dinner, we are looking forward to announcing the winners at our virtual event, which everyone can join to celebrate the industry’s achievements”.

Robert Chvatal, CEO, SAZKA Group, said: “Congratulations to all those shortlisted. The operational excellence, innovation and commitment to drive up standards demonstrated by those shortlisted is a really positive sign for the future of the industry. We are delighted to be partnering with VIXIO GamblingCompliance on these hugely important awards and we look forward to seeing who emerges as winners on 29 October”

Due to on-going safety concerns around COVID-19, this year’s presentation of the 2020 VIXIO Global Regulatory Award winners will take place via an online live stream, broadcast globally on 29, October at 16:00 GMT. To find out more, including how to register, click here.

Award for Commitment to Compliance by An Affiliate Company

  • AskGamblers
  • Better Collective
  • Bojoko
  • Group
  • iBet Directory
  • Little Star Media

Award for Outstanding Individual Contribution to Responsible Gambling

  • Amina Norgosanow, Videslots
  • David Caruana, Kindred Group
  • Jon Duffy, Genting Casino UK
  • Stefania Colombo, IGT

Best Regulatory Lawyer or Law Firm of the Year

  • CMS
  • Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP
  • Greenberg Traurig, LLP
  • Herzog Fox & Neeman
  • Mishcon de Reya Betting & Gaming Group
  • Pinsent Masons LLP
  • Tommaso di Chio, Kambi
  • WH Partners

Best Regulatory Lawyer or Law Firm of the Year, North America

  • Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP
  • Greenberg Traurig, LLP
  • Paul Hasting LLP

Chief Compliance Officer of the Year

  • Jon Duffy, Genting Casinos UK
  • Ori Monheit, Skywind Group
  • Sissel Weitzhandler, Play’n GO
  • Yurri Shevchuk, Parimatch

Chief Executive Officer of the Year

  • David Briggs, GeoComply
  • Giovanni Garrisi, Stanleybet Group
  • Sergey Portnov, Parimatch

Compliance Innovator or Innovation of the Year

  • BetConstruct
  • Gamalyze, Mindway AI
  • Genesis Global Limited
  • Location Validator App, GeoGuard
  • GiG Comply
  • Kaizen Gaming

Compliance Lifetime Achievement Special Award

Richard Flint

Compliance Officer of the Year

  • Adam Torres, San Manuel Tribal Gaming Commission
  • Emma O’Neil, Sky Betting & Gaming
  • Ewout Wierda, VideoSlots
  • Jennifer Aguiar, DraftKings
  • Keith Caruana, Play’n GO
  • Mark Halstead, iSoftBet

Compliance Outstanding Achievement Award

  • iSoftBet
  • Kindred Group
  • Paysafe Group
  • Skywind Group

Award for Commitment to Compliance by An Affiliate Company

  • IGT Compliance Team
  • iSoftBet Compliance Team
  • NOVOMATIC AG Compliance Team
  • Paysafe Group Compliance Team
  • People’s Postcode Lottery Compliance Team
  • Play’n GO Compliance Team
  • Playtech Compliance Team
  • Sky Betting and Gaming Compliance Team

Head of AML/MLRO or AML Team of the Year

  • Anti-Fraud Legal and Compliance Team, Estoril Sol Digital
  • AML Team, Genting Casinos UK
  • Group Compliance Team, Paysafe Group
  • Jonathan Galea, VideoSlots

Head of Regulatory Affairs/Government Relations

  • Jon Duffy, Genting Casinos UK
  • Kimberley Broad, Microgaming
  • Lindsay Slader, GeoComply
  • Malcolm Fleming, People’s Postcode Lottery
  • Martin Lycka, GVC Group
  • Pablo Espuela, Luckia Games
  • Sabine Stoppel, NOVOMATIC AG

In-House Counsel/Legal Team of the Year

  • Andrei Andronic, Playson
  • GVC Group Legal Team
  • Nicole Metzgar-Schall, Sportradar
  • NOVOMATIC AG Legal Team
  • Riva Richard, Pollard Banknote Limited
  • Skywind Group Legal Team
  • William Hill Group Legal Team

Payment Service or Solutions Provider of the Year Award

  • Passport Technology
  • Paysafe Group
  • LexisNexis Risk Solutions
  • Trustly
  • Worldpay

RegTech Provider of the Year

  • GeoComply
  • IDnow
  • iovation
  • SBTech
  • Trulioo
  • w2 Global Data

Responsible Approach to Advertising Award

  • 32 Red / Kindred Group
  • Catena Media
  • NetBet Enterprises
  • Kaizen Gaming
  • William Hill

Rising Star Award

  • Denisa Bialá, Play’n GO
  • Erica Okerberg, Greenberg Traurig, LLP
  • Esther Scheepers, Kindred Group
  • Hayley Doherty, Sky Betting & Gaming
  • Joonas Karhu, Bojoko
  • Melissa Shuba, BMM Testlabs
  • Zlatan Omerspahić, Nsoft

*** ENDS ***
For more information on this release please contact
About VIXIO GamblingCompliance
For more information about our headline sponsor please visit

We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience.